SCRAPPY QUILTERS GROUP GUIDELINES 2015

GROUP GUIDELINES

PLEASE READ AND THEN POST BELOW WITH YOUR NAME.  IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS THEN I KNOW THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ IT ALL THE WAY DOWN.   I don’t mind questions but I have made this easy to read and understand. 

ALSO, CHECK FOR UPDATES IN EVENTS FOR NEWS ON ACTIVITIES. 

As we have grown very quickly and there are a lot of questions from new members, I feel it is necessary to set a few rules before we get started with any swapping or other activities.  Some of these are already in our welcome letter but do need to be amended a little with so many people.  Thank you for letting me do so. 

  1. We ask that there be no flaming, rudeness, politics, religion or bad behavior or language. Please remember to treat each other as you would want to be treated, with respect. If it continues, we will put you on moderated mail and may be dropped from the group.  This is rare, but needs to be addressed.  I realize that postings can be misread and might be hurtful to others as it is written and not in a tone that you would hear when actually speaking to someone on the phone, as an example.  Please think through what you are saying before posting.
  2. ADVERTISING: You can post an ad for a quilt that you made or a pattern here, but please have any interested buyers send the information to you privately and not on the group page.   Please ask me first for permission.  I don’t allow advertising of any other type as  we have been burned by a few people earlier on that just wanted to sell junk here and it turned out they were scamming others.  Please do not advertise for any companies that make or sell other products as I will remove you from the group and you will be banned from Scrappy Quilters.  I hate to do that but as I said, our group was burned before and I will not allow that to happen again. 

MEMBERS DATABASE:

OUR DATABASE IS DESIGNED TO KEEP TRACK OF MEMBER’S ADDRESSES SO THAT WE CAN FIND NAMES FASTER.  PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR FIRST AND LAST NAME, ADDRESS, ZIP CODE, COUNTRY AND EMAIL.  IN ORDER TO ENTER YOUR NAME, CLICK ON FILES, THEN ON DOCUMENTS, GO TO MEMBER ADDRESSES, CLICK EDIT AT THE TOP, ADD YOUR NAME UNDER YOUR LAST NAME,  AND SAVE THE DOCUMENT.

SWAPPING:  IF YOU WISH TO SWAP YOU MUST SEND ME YOUR NAME AND ADDRESS IN AN EMAIL TO luv2cutfab@gmail.com, WITH THE NAME OF THE SWAP IN THE SUBJECT LINE. NO ADDRESS, NO SWAPPING.

PLEASE GO TO GENERAL GUIDELINES UNDER EVENTS FOR INFORMATION ON SWAPPING AT  https://www.facebook.com/events/1629760340569971/.

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Group News, Scrappy Quilters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

