BUST THE BITS AND PIECES PARTY

 

Starts May 15, 2015

You’re invited to a party! No swapping involved.

What type of party? A Bust the Bits & Pieces Party!

Do I need to bring something? Just your charms and noodles and other scraps.

Where? At your own home.

When? Starting May 15, 2015

Why? I love scraps but this is getting a little ridiculous. I want to use up my bits and pieces and I have enough to make at least 10 quilts, in various sizes! Please tell me I am not the only one out there with this issue!

Starting this month I will be posting a few patterns designed to help us bust our bits and pieces and create something useful and beautiful. The patterns will be easy and fast to make. The patterns could be a tote bag, pot holders, small quilts, table runners, etc.

No time limit and no obligation, just a chance to use up our scraps! I hope
you will join me.

If you have a pattern to share, this is the place! Please make sure that they are free patterns with just a LINK. We cannot post or add files that have the pattern, that is a violation of copyright law. PLEASE, JUST THE LINK ONLY!

Thank you!

 

Project #1:

Bust the Bits and Pieces Party
Sneak Peak for Friday, May 15

Do you pins and needles scattered all around? Now is the time to organize them with this fun and easy Pincushion Pattern.

If you are a member of Craftsy.com then you can download this pattern for free or you can join for free at Craftsy,com to get this and many other patterns.

http://www.craftsy.com/…/h…/postage-stamp-pincushions/33734…

Looking for your next project? You’re going to love Postage Stamp Pincushions by designer Puppetpub.
CRAFTSY.COM

Project #2:

BUST THE BITS AND PIECES PARTY
SNEAK PEEK FOR FRIDAY, MAY 22

My sister sent me this link for No Sew Curtains. It is so simple to do and a good way to use up scraps! Have fun!

They’re simple, cute, and look great in a craft room or nursery!
24BLOCKS.COM

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BUST THE BITS AND PIECES PARTY

  1. searchfamilies says:

    Hi Donna

    I have this but when I click on it to see the post it don’t take me to it so can’t vote

    Hugs Janice

Leave a Reply

