GROUP MOVE, PLEASE READ

Hi Everyone

A few weeks ago I mentioned changing from the Yahoo format to Quilt With Us format.  Janice from Quilting For All and I have been talking by email about blending our groups into one and moving over there and we will be co-administrators.  My apologies for not getting this to you sooner but time slipped away from me as I have been preparing for the quilt show this coming weekend.

What does this mean to you as part of Scrap Quilters on Yahoo.  This means that as most of us are on the same groups, Quilting for All and Scrap Quilters, it will be easier for all of us to navigate within Quilt With Us as one group but yet be able to explore other blogs, groups and discussions within QWU.  You have the freedom there to choose what you would like to do and still be a member of Quilting for All.  Scrap Quilters will be merged with QFA and keep their name.  I know also that there are a lot of us over there already at QWU and we have more advantages there for not just growth but new swaps, friends and a lot better format to work with.

What happens to Scrap Quilters?  I will keep it going for another 2 months and then close it down after everyone has a chance to move over to QWU.   I will not be approving anyone else for membership as we will be moving.  You have the option of moving with us or not.  I believe that this will be good for our group and open up more opportunities for us as a group.

Does this affect our FB group?  No.  It does not.  Actually it will help enhance our FB group as we can post directly from QWU to FB and I will continue to post there and to my blog.

Why?  We have been having problems with access to Yahoo, getting Yahoo to cooperate and in general, a lot have voiced the issue of not being happy with Yahoo format and not being easy to navigate.  I find this true, also.  With QWU,  you have your own blog, inbox, groups, discussions, etc.  

How do we move?  This is a message from Janice:  I have got approval for the group which is at this link

http://quiltwithus.connectingthreads.com/group/quilting-for-all/forum/topics/this-group 
You may have to get approval to the site before you can apply to the group which will need to be approval also but i feel this is a good move for the group as there is so many problems with Yahoo now this would be better

If you are already a member of QWU, you won’t need approval from QWU but you will still need to be approved by Janice to join Quilting For All there.  
What happens to our swaps and stuff?  I will still be posting as an offshoot of QFA and the mystery quilts, swaps and Once A Week Keep Your Own block will continue there and at FB and Yahoo until the move is complete and then the Yahoo site will be closed.
If you have more questions or concerns, please post and I will try and answer them for you. 

Thank you!

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Archives, Group News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

