LIST OF BLOCKS MADE SO FAR:

Hi Everyone

I thought it might be helpful, as did Donna R, to list the blocks for the last 3 months so that we can keep better track of them.  I think this is a good idea as I am constantly misplacing my list or looking through the patterns trying to remember which one I did.  These can all be found at quilter’s cache.

Just a reminder that the blocks are meant as a challenge to hone our skills as quilters and if you want to pass on a block that is okay.  We just ask that you post a picture when done.  If you can do it within the month, even better but don’t worry if it isn’t done on time.  I, myself, due to illness and other things going on, am behind on my blocks!  

 Hope this helps!  I will try and keep the list updated. 

Here are the blocks starting with January to the present:

Jan:

Friendship Star

Friendship Scrap

Friendly Hand

Friendship Star Variation

 

Feb:

Scot’s Plaid

Scrapbagger

Z-Cross

Scrap Diddly

Bonus:  Solitaire

 

March:

Hole in the Barn Door

Golden Gate

California

Another Pineapple

Bonus:  Midnight Moths

 

April:

Hourglass 3

Snappers

4 Corners

At the Square

 

May:

Mother’s Dream

Mother’s Own

Mother’s Life

Marcia’s Whirling Star

Bonus:  Mrs. Morgan’s Choice

 

June:

Single Chain and Knot

Amish Basket

Circus Time

Garden Maze

BONUS BLOCK: Wild Waves

 

 

July:

Chimneys and Cornerstones

1930s Square

Clover Blossom

Conventional  

 

August:  

Squares Upon Squares

Louisana

Gentleman’s Fancy

Ladies’ Aide Block

Bonus Block:  Leaves and Diamonds

 

September:

Indian Star

Grandmother’s Cross

Jack in the Box

Fall Fancy

 

 

October:

Lattice Square

Odds and Ends  

Hope of Hartford

Woven Square

 

November

Windmill #3  

Chinese Puzzle  

Attic Window  

Grandmother’s Puzzle

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

