Two x Two Block #1 Double Z

Hello Everyone and Happy New Year!

My apologies for keeping you waiting on this first block but I was having trouble locating the pattern.  I am using EQ5 and since I use it so rarely, I didn’t realize that they don’t have the pattern instructions for the blocks, so I have been looking everywhere for instructions!  

Anyway, here it is.  It is called Double Z and can be found at:  http://www.quilterscache.com/D/DoubleZBlock.html

I plan to do mine in brights.  All block patterns will be 12 inch.  Don’t forget to make 2 of each block as we go along!  Will post a picture later this evening!  Please feel free to post your pictures either here or at our group sites, I am sure everyone will love to see our creations!  The next block will be posted March 1, 2012.

Thanks for playing along!

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Archives, Two By Two Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

