Newsy Letter

Welcome to All Our New Members
We know each other from different groups and I am so happy that you accepted my invitation to join our brand new group!  I want to thank everyone for your support and friendship!  I am trying to invite new people to join but seem to have some outdated email addresses, so please feel free to invite your friends!  We are also linked in to Twitter, Facebook and a few other sites that I’m not too familiar with.  Don’t forget to fill in your membership form.  If you have problems downloading it,let me know and I can email it to you or upload it for you.

We are still setting up and welcome any and all ideas to make our group the best for all.  Please feel free to join in!  Just a reminder, we do have a blog set up, so you are more than welcome to post there.  I have the categories set up and as we start to grow, the categories will show up.  Just click on one of the categories and add a post, or just post a comment on the blog and I will make sure it gets sent to the right spot if you have any problems.  If you don’t feel comfortable using the blog, please go ahead and just send emails.  Whatever is easiest for you, no right or wrong way, just an alternative as I know there are members that like to blog.  The address again is http://quiltingaz@wordpress.com.   I am still trying to figure out how to link the group site to the blog, so bear with me as I work out
this issue.  Again, the blog is there to free up space on our group site as we
are limited on how many database for activities we can have at a time.
 I have strolled through our photo albums and we have a lot of talented quilters here!  I love seeing your creations!  Thank you for sharing with us.  What about a picture for our group page?  Maybe we could submit one picture each of our creations and vote on them, and then the winner will go on the front page.  Let me know what you think.  Just send a picture to me privately at medtran2@hotmail.com and I will set up a poll and an album to showcase it in. 
Since it is getting so close to Christmas, already, we don’t have time to do a Santa Swap, but maybe we could do a challenge.  If you have any ideas for a challenge, let me, Donna R, or Terry know, and we will see what we can do.  It should have something to do with the holiday season, though. 
As for swaps, start thinking about what type of swaps we should do and if you would be willing to hostess one.  If you have an idea for a mystery quilt, a quick project, or a BOM, let me, Donna R, or Terry know and we can set up for you at both the blog and group site.  With the blog, we have the capability of running more than one thing at a time plus this gives you a choice of what you would like to do or not do.  No strings attached.  All I ask is, is that we have at least 5 participants so it is fair to everyone including the hostess.  Now, if this is a BOM, a challenge quilt, or mystery quilt, it doesn’t matter how many are in the group, only that we keep in touch with each other.  We hope to start the swaps in January.  
Don’t forget to
list your Adult Quilt ADD list for next year!  It will be exciting to see how
many things we can finish in the new year!  You can post it at either the blog
or at the group site by email!  That’s all I can think of for now, but may have
more later. 
Our moderators are Donna Russell at fuzzyacres1@msn.com and Terry Qualls at tqualls@charter.net, and my email is listed below!  Hope to hear from you soon! 

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in Archives, Group News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Newsy Letter

  1. Pingback: Toplink3

Leave a Reply

