This Coming Year

Hello

I hope everyone had a good Christmas and that your new year will be full of blessings!

What have I done with the past several months since I last posted in August?!  When I think about it, it really does not seem like very much but then when I look at my creations, actually I did more than that! 

Thank goodness, the smell in the car is gone for good and everyone is a lot happier!  My dental appointments are all over with and behind me, and no more pain. Thank goodness.  I have also become a moderator of a new group called Stash_Quilers and am involved in organizing stuff behind the scenes.   All the major holidays, with the exception of New Year’s, are over with and have gone to my waist but not to waste in other areas. 

I hope you don”t mind if I ramble on a little bit. Since next year is a new beginning, I have so much to do!  I don’t know about you but I make resolutions every year, stick with them for about a month or so, and then give up.  Sound familiar?  Well, of course I have made some resolutions, yet again, but this time I am planning ahead so as to not mess up as much.  Yeah, right.  I am not going to mention what my personal resolutions are, but I do have some that I would like to share with you that might be of interest.  Aside from the usual ones of weight loss, etc., I resolve to actually make a large dent in my UFO pile that seems to have a mind of its own!  Actually, this past year out of 11 that I posted on another site, I managed to finish 5 of them.  Not too bad.  That means that I only have 3 that are left over from 1996.  The others are fairly new since 2007. 

Another project that I am starting with Stash-Quilters is the Dear Jane Quilt.  We HOPE to complete a block a month over the next 2 years as it is over 225 small, complicated blocks.  For a picture of the finished quilt here is the link:  http://dearjane.com/.  If you would like to join us on this journey or would like to become a member of Stash_Quilters here is the link:  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Stash_Quilters/,  Mention my name, Donna.  We hope to have a lot going starting this new year and we always welcome new members with open arms and have more than enough room to sit, quilt and visit. Oh, if you feel brave enough to do Dear Jane, you will need the book and I hear that the CD is very helpful also.  I have not started it yet, but am looking forward to it.  

In addition to my quilting I also work so that I can support my quilting habit.  So, off to work I must go.  

Chat later.

 

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in CozyQuilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

