Sad News

 

This is a summary of what has happened over this past week.  Thank you for your patience.

Sunday, June 20

My daughter Kathy is in the Emergency Room at Saint Agnes Hospital at the moment.  Apparently, she went to the bathroom and some blood in her pee.  She is about 2-3 months pregnant and we’re praying that it is nothing serious!  This happened about 1.5 hours ago.  I don’t even want to think of what it might be.   

She has cramping and some back pain, and right now, I can’t think of anything but this.  She is in an exam room waiting to be seen, so thank God that she got in quickly.  Just asking for prayers that she will be fine.

Monday, June 21

I just talked to Kathy and she has an appt today.  She didn’t sleep very well last night (or anyone) and is still spotting when she pees.  The doctor thinks that the baby may not be very strong and that’s why she’s been spotting.   We’ll wait and see what her OB says.  Continued prayers please.

I’m so upset right now, I can barely think straight.  Kathy just called in tears and told me that the baby is in the process of miscarrying.  Her hormone levels should be going up, around 1000, and it’s only 100.  The baby just isn’t strong enough to survive.  She will have some more lab work done and not sure what is happening right at the moment as it was hard to understand her on the phone!

They did an ultrasound and since she was early in the pregnancy, all they could see were mostly blood clots.   The doctor believes that the baby must’ve had either something wrong or wasn’t implanted in the placenta or uterus properly, and that it would probably not survive.  

This is really hard on all of us at the moment, so I won’t be on as much for a while as I feel I need to be there for her at this time.  Thank you for understanding, your support and prayers!  She will call us with more information later.

About cozyquilts

Hello and welcome to my website. My name is Donna. My hubby is retired and I am still working from home. I have twin daughters and am blessed with 4 grandchildren. We are owned by 4 cats that love to supervise and are very nosy. I have been quilting since 1996. In addition to making quilts for my family and friends, I also make charity quilts for Marjoree Mason Center and Valley Children's Hospital. Marjoree Mason Center is a local organization here that helps and supports battered and abused women and children get out of abusive relationships. Every Christmas I make several baby quilts for the women, along with a small stuffed animal. Valley Children's Hospital is a new venture for me that just started this year. Every month or so I drop off a couple of quilts along with a small toy, for the children. I use a lot of bright, fun fabrics to help cheer them up. I do special order quilts but please be advised in advance as I work full-time in addition to quilting, I only do a few during the year. Also, it may take up to 6 months to a year to completely finish a quilt as my sewing time is limited. I only do applique or patchwork and will incorporate machine embroidery into my patterns, when requested. Thank you for visiting and I hope to see you and friends again soon.
This entry was posted in FAMILY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

